Dienstag, 14. Oktober 2003
160 gone.
A few weeks ago I've entered the "160 Zeichen" competition. The idea is to write not more than 160 words about a given topic. There are three you can choose from and you may enter as many times as you wish.

So I did but only once. After I finished typing in my 160 words into the submission form I gentley pressed the submit button only to realize that I have not saved my little writing anywhere else. My last hope was a confirmation email saying "Thank you for entering the contest. Your text has been attached for confirmation." But the email never came and maybe this is a good thing and done intentionally as the same applies for text messages: You type in 160 or less words, send it off and your writing vanishes into the dark - leaving you with the uncertainty of it arriving where it should arrive and it triggering what it was meant to trigger.

... comment